Some more Ackbart: The Browncoat Admiral

Now, I said from the start that this was an Ackbar-only blog, and I meant it. However, the following post contains many Firefly and/or Serenity-related references, so if you are not a Browncoat, this is not the post for you.

But if you are, please, follow me. I promise this time, it’s not a trap…

I lied. It’s a trap.

If you don’t know what I’m referring to, it’s on the Serenity outtakes reel. Nathan Fillion, instead of simply stating the word “Trap” as he does in the actual movie, decides to scream “TRAP!” Naturally, I thought of Ackbar, and made this little picture. (The Ackbar picture was found on the interwebs, and the Serenity DVD screenshot is mine.)

Admittedly, I think I took this little connection between Captain Reynolds and Admiral Ackbar too far…

Two of my keychains, LEGO Ackbar and Serenity, side by side. Photo by me.

Then, as part of my thank-you to Xand (see previous post), I drew this picture:

Blue Sun? More like Blue Death Star. And of course, it’s a trap.

About Marissa

I'm a Star Wars fan and Admiral Ackbar enthusiast/collector.
This entry was posted in ackbar, art: drawings, companies: the lego group, fan-made, my collection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

