Barbelklok

I’m a Star Wars fan first and foremost, but I’ve got my other fandoms as well. Firefly, as I’ve mentioned before on this blog. And lately, I’ve been into Metalocalypse.

For those who don’t know, Metalocalypse is a (totally NSFW and completely inappropriate for children) cartoon show about a death metal band called Dethklok. It’s both a celebration of, and a mockery of, heavy metal, kind of like a way more violent and over-the-top This Is Spinal Tap.

Me being me, I can’t not involve Ackbar somehow… (warning: lots of pictures ahead)

First, one of the characters is lead guitarist Skwisgaar Skwigelf. My brain went “Skwisgaar, huh? Sounds like Ackbar… Acksbaar?”

So I drew this picture.

Acksbaar, the fastest guitarist on all of Mon Calamari. It takes real skill to play guitar with flipper hands.

Speaking of flipper hands, in one episode, Skwisgaar offers guitar lessons, and actually says the following line:

Yeah, he says it like that. That's how Scandinavians talk.

Of course, the next logical step was to make everyone Ackbar.

Top row, L to R: Acksbaar Ackelf (Skwisgaar Skwigelf), Toki Warbarbel (Toki Wartooth), Nathan Acksplosion (Nathan Explosion). Bottom row, L to R: William Barbelface (William Murderface), Ackles (Pickles). (Click for full size!)

And just for fun, I made this little comic-type thing of Pickles sneaking up on Ackbar.

Uh-oh. Looks like a... *sigh*... trap. (Click for full size!)

(By the way, the official Adult Swim website for Metalocalypse is here. Seriously NSFW.)

About Marissa

I'm a Star Wars fan and Admiral Ackbar enthusiast/collector.
This entry was posted in ackbar, art: comics, art: computer, art: drawings, fan-made, links. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

