Celebrity Ackbar Fan: Tina Fey

Plenty of celebrities are Star Wars fans. Plenty of them are well-versed enough in the Star Wars galaxy that they know about Admiral Ackbar.

But there’s only one celebrity I know of who has actually proclaimed Ackbar as their favorite.

I’m talking, of course, about Tina Fey…

Here she is, apparently getting ready to eat one of Ackbar's cousins. Get out of there, little fishy! It's a trap!

Don’t believe me? She’s at about 2:40 in this video, where various celebrities pick their favorite Star Wars character. In the midst of all the Hans and Vaders, there’s Ms Fey, proclaiming her love for the Admiral.

She’s also referenced Ackbar on 30 Rock, in the season 1 finale “Hiatus,” asking “Is that how far apart my eyes are? I look like Admiral Ackbar!” (I don’t have a video clip for this one, but would I lie to you?)

Keep it up, Tina Fey. Your Ackbar love is an inspiration to us all.

About Marissa

I'm a Star Wars fan and Admiral Ackbar enthusiast/collector.
This entry was posted in ackbar, celebrity ackbar fans: tina fey, links: video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

