Ackbar Pins

Confession: I haven’t been to a convention since PAX East.

However, my girlfriend (you may remember her as the creator of this awesome Ackbar! Yeah, we’re dating now) was just at AnimeNEXT, and had these pins commissioned for me!

Oh, and there's Toki Wartooth and Stephen Colbert, both of whom I've mentioned before on this blog, so you shouldn't be too surprised.

I like the one on the blue background. He looks suspicious.

I’ve been holding off on posting these to the blog because I was waiting to find out the name of the artist so I could properly credit her. And now I can! These lovely pins were made by Danielle Nemeth (here is her deviantART page, and her e-mail address is painbows [AT] gmail [DOT] com).

About Marissa

I'm a Star Wars fan and Admiral Ackbar enthusiast/collector.
This entry was posted in ackbar, art, conventions: animenext, fan-made, items: buttons and pins, links, my collection. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ackbar Pins

  1. Reanée says:

    These pins are glorious! I agree, the one in blue looks very shady. Maybe he’s planning A TRAP

Leave a Reply

