Otakon Ackbar Swag

This past weekend I was at Otakon. Yes, it’s an anime convention, but I still managed to find myself some Ackbar!

One of the artists there was Kevin Bolk, whose art included a cute little Ackbar cartoon. I bought two different versions of the same Ackbar art from him: an art card and a badge. I spoke with him briefly, and I’m happy to report that he is in fact a true Ackbar fan. (I also pointed him towards this blog, so if he’s reading this – hi!)

Here I am with my Kevin Bolk Ackbar art (and also my Otakon badge!)

About Marissa

I'm a Star Wars fan and Admiral Ackbar enthusiast/collector.
This entry was posted in ackbar, art, cards: art cards, conventions, conventions: otakon, fan-made, items: badges, links, my collection. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Otakon Ackbar Swag

  1. Reanée says:

    he better be reading it!!!

Leave a Reply

