My First Carded Vintage!

Today I received my first ever vintage carded Ackbar in the mail. I won him for a pretty cheap price on an eBay auction.

It’s on a ROTJ 77A back. The bubble is yellowed and sadly it cracked on its way to me, but luckily it cracked on top (so Ackbar won’t fall out). Other than the bubble crack, it’s in very nice condition. I’m quite pleased with it, and I’m not holding it against the seller for the bubble crack.

In addition to being my first vintage carded Ackbar, it’s actually my first ever vintage carded Star Wars figure ever! It may not seem like a big deal to other collectors, but for me, getting my first vintage carded figure feels like a pretty big milestone.

Pictures to come when I have a decent camera.

About Marissa

I'm a Star Wars fan and Admiral Ackbar enthusiast/collector.
This entry was posted in ackbar, action figures: 4-inch, companies: kenner, my collection, vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

